International Scientific Advisory Group (ISAG)

Composed by experts on scientific/technical matters relevant to the Project, the ISAG provides advice to the General Assembly and the Steering Committee as decision making support.


  • Prof. Larry Anderson (Chair) Emory University

  • Prof. Ann R. Falsey University of Rochester School of Medicine & Dentistry

  • Prof. Janet A. Englund University of Washington

  • Prof. Ruth A. Karron Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

  • Prof. Shabir Ahmed Madhi University of Witwatersrand

  • Dr. Mark A. Miller National Institutes of Health

  • Prof. Eric A.F. Simões University of Colorado